Kobe's injury vs Shaq's injury

Kobe's injury vs Shaq's injury

Postby shaqass on Fri Jun 13, 2003 3:20 am

"Kobe Bryant will have shoulder surgery today in New York, a decision made after consultations with four doctors and arrived at less than a week after he was diagnosed with a torn labrum."

Now change "Kobe" with "Shaq" and "shoulder" with "big toe"...uhmm feeling of "deja vu" no? Excepted that the outcome is slightly different.

first Kobe didn't wait a month before going to the doctor to ask for advice. Then Kobe didn't need 2 months to make a decision although 4 doctor had 4 different opinions. Finaly he didn't need 2 or 3 weeks to plan a date for the surgery.

I don't want to be sarcastic but if you bought the "Shaq need to have 3 months to make a decision because 4 doctors have 4 different opinions and he is affraid of choosing the wrong one" story then you should think about again. Ok ok I am not a doctor and both injuries can be different and more or less complicated. But two weeks vs more than 3 months...come on.

By the way, I look pretty pissed off with Shaq right now and yes I am! I don't want him to be trade or something but more and more I think his lack of work ethic will hurt us soon (well it has already happen :man6: ).
shaqass
Clublakers Rep: Neuchatel

Postby LakersGyrl2003 on Fri Jun 13, 2003 11:42 am

Comparing their injuries, surguries, and what they did to get it done are two different stories, which we all know. But I'm not gonna think of Shaq as bein less than a person than Kobe. Sure Shaq waited long, but with reason. Kobe's gettin his done sooner, also with reason. But in the long run, they're both gonna come back even stronger next season, and that's what we need to look forward to... So please stop dwelling on past events, cuz that's not in our future. We're lookin forward to another championship, 4 in 5 years!!! :jam2:
LakersGyrl2003

Postby Guest on Fri Jun 13, 2003 1:29 pm