Mike D'Antoni Discussion: "I was an idiot..." (155)

Re: Mike D'Antoni Discussion: post in 7 seconds or less

Postby basketboy on Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:56 am

if we had lost cause kobe wasnt in the game, everyone would be on here saying how dumb d'antoni is cause he didnt play kobe more.

he's damned if he does and damned if he doesnt.
all i know is that no one is better than anyone else, and everyone is the best at everything.
basketboy

Postby KareemTheGreat33 on Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:08 am

trodgers wrote:I'm not giving D'Antoni a pass on managing minutes. In fact, I think he's being a coward or stupid (not sure which) in not sitting Kobe more.

Mike Brown 2.0
"Allons-y Lakers!"
KareemTheGreat33

Postby trodgers on Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:27 am

JoelMyersScrotalSack wrote:Kobe definitely should have sat out the 4th when we were up by 14 I think it was. Apparently Kobe wanted to stay in, but as a coach I think you need to make those decisions sometimes. Our bench has proved to be capable of extending leads before and it was the fricken Wizards

Absolutely. He started the fourth...that was stupid. You have to tell him that you simply know better than he does if you're the coach. Because if you don't know better, you shouldn't be coaching.
blog.travisjrodgers.com
Its like Dr. Buss is guarding the Celtic rim this second half. Nothings dropping
trodgers
Site Manager

Postby revgen on Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:31 am

trodgers wrote:I'm not giving D'Antoni a pass on managing minutes. In fact, I think he's being a coward or stupid (not sure which) in not sitting Kobe more.

Kobe told reporters during the postgame report that he wasn't tired, so he stayed in the game. It sounds like it was Kobe's call, not Mike's.

The only coach that probably has the moxie to tell Kobe that he can't go in is Phil. Mike will have to earn that.
"Every time he’s hurt, he always plays, he always comes through."

- Metta World Peace on teammate Kobe Bryant
revgen
HDTV/Multimedia Guru