Coach Of The Year ?

NBA MVP?
Wurdizzlez!
Lakers4PEAT

Postby Lakers4PEAT on Sat Apr 12, 2003 6:30 pm

Rookie Of The Year - Yao Ming
Coach Of The Year - Eric Musselmen
NBA MVP - Kobe Bryant

Yao Ming - As a rookie I think he's had the most successful impact for his team. Everyone seems to be favoring Stoudemiere from the Suns but they have great players already on that team with Shawn Marion, Penny Hardaway, Stephon Marbury. Magic, Kenny and Charles seemed to leave that out in their little awards show which dissapointed me, but whatever anyone says Yao is the rookie of the year in my book.

Eric Musselmen - His first year with the Warriors and they nearly snuck into the playoffs, he's changed both mental and phsyical attitude of his players. The team simply plays with more enthusiasism, however I just think they're a bit too inexperienced at the moment, but I look for them to make the playoffs next year.

Kobe Bryant - 40 point average in the month of February, what more can you say? He lifted his team when they needed it the most and literally on his own pushed the Lakers back into playoff contention.
Wurdizzlez!
Lakers4PEAT

Postby clublakers on Sun Apr 13, 2003 10:56 am

Reddy, I removed the article you posted in here... those extrordinarily long posts still get scrambled, and with the duplication it went on for about 10 pages.

Now, down to business...

Rookie Of The Year - Amare Stoudemire (why not. Stats are very similar to Ming's though. I hope they don't name co-rookies of the year again.)

Coach Of The Year - Rick Adelman (booooo... yeah, I know, but they continue to win games with many different linups due to injuries. Musselmen is a good pick as well, but I'm hesitant to award it to a sub-.500 team)

NBA MVP - Tim Duncan (still a one man show in San Antonio, and still winning a ton of games with his stability. Earl Boykins is a close second, but that goes without saying.)
Call it from Heaven Chick.

clublakers
Site Admin