Vlad, Mihm for Battier, Hayes being discussed??

Vlad, Mihm for Battier, Hayes being discussed??

Postby lakers4life21 on Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:19 am

Hey, I'm a member on LakersTopbuzz and a very respected member said he heard from many sources that the Lakers and Rockets are discussing a trade including Radmanovic and Mihm for Battier and Hayes. I know since I'm a newbie you probably won't believe me, but here's the link. http://www.prosportsdaily.com/forums/sh ... p?t=303069" rel="nofollow" rel="nofollow And here's another site claiming the same thing! http://www.realgm.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=861366" rel="nofollow" rel="nofollow It could easily be false, but I'm just spreading what I read.
lakers4life21

Re: Vlad, Mihm for Battier, Hayes being discussed??

Postby deal on Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:50 am

Humm, Vlade did not play last night...
deal

Postby therealdeal on Sat Dec 13, 2008 12:00 pm

There's a thread already on this in Lakers Discussion. It'd be great for LA, and it wouldn't make a whole lot of sense for Houston... if it goes down great, but I doubt it.
Stu : "Yeah, that's an old fashioned whoopin'."
therealdeal
CL Global Moderator

Postby pureuncut100 on Sat Dec 13, 2008 12:19 pm

THis would be a bad trade for the Lakers. If the issue is defense, they are looking at the wrong places. Kobe and FIsher have this turn it on, turn it off mentality. It all starts with those two stopping penetration.
pureuncut100

Postby therealdeal on Sat Dec 13, 2008 12:32 pm

pureuncut100 wrote:THis would be a bad trade for the Lakers. If the issue is defense, they are looking at the wrong places. Kobe and FIsher have this turn it on, turn it off mentality. It all starts with those two stopping penetration.